socalpaster.blogg.se

Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon
Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon











which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon
  1. #Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon install
  2. #Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon download

Once I remove those two files, I’m able to successfully install those two “corrupt” extensions. No clue as to why only those two particular extensions were reported as corrupt, install blocked, while the others worked fine, but that is what happened.

which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon

It was this that was blocking (causing the “corrupt” notification”), keeping the extension from installing. I added a mozilla.cfg & /defaults/pref/autoconfig.js files to my instalDir. Some time back, I added a (what was it now ? an extension signing requirement bypass “hack”, if I’m recalling correctly) to my FF /installation directory/ (not Profile). (At least something I did in the past was the cause of the issue.) > “The add-on downloaded from this site could not be installed because it appears to be corrupt.”. > The first two would not even install, stating that that: (While I might be coming across, harsh, I don’t mean to be, particularly, just a user, just trying to understand something that at this point is just confusing me.) Or should they all (theoretically) work in FF 56? Or does that mean that they might or might not work in FF 56? Now FF 57+ is not a release version either, 56 is.ĭoes that mean that none of them should work in the release version of FF, 56.0.2? The extensions, all of them, state “Compatible with Firefox 57+”. Now are they “corrupt” or might they require this “nightly” (what might that be FF 59 or something)? “The add-on downloaded from this site could not be installed because it appears to be corrupt.”. The first two would not even install, stating that that: I fired up a new Profile, opened this thread, went to each extension, read a bit, then tried them out. On reading your post, I was wondering just why you were “promoting” these extensions.Īnd with that, I’d figure I’d read about them, briefly, on AMO, to see what I could glean from there, then install them & see just what they might be able to do for me.Īnyhow, like I say, I have the most recent FF release, 56.0.2. OK, so I’ve got to ask, just what was your “agenda” in regards to your (blog) post?Īnd in the same regard, I guess you might ask what my agenda was with my reply to your blog post. So I’m not sure why these downloaders worked so poorly for you, but I’m sorry your experience was poor! Based on the permissions an extension utilizes, AMO will automatically surface the appropriate messages. That’s why they require user approval before installing.

#Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon download

Regarding the permission details you saw for YouTube Download & Adblock Smarttube… those are fairly standard permissions, but admittedly they can sound scary. However if you’re running FF 56.0.2 that should definitely be recent enough. I ran all of these downloaders just fine on Nightly tested each one. This is very odd and I’m not sure why you got such consistently wonky behavior. Maybe it is just me, maybe i’m missing something, this leaves me wondering … I have to ask, did you even test these to see if they even function, function in any way as one might expect them to, as in like to actually install in your browser, & then for kicks, to actually download something (& 0-byte files do not count)? I don’t even see why this was included in your list of “downloaders”? (it does seem it can pull down some thumbnails, for whatever that might be worth.)ĭoes not seem to be a “downloader”, but seems to do nothing but sends you to a third-party site, that theoretically would convert the audio from a YT clip to mp3 audio? I get a bunch of “blocks”, seemingly that should do something meaningful?īut every video i tried came down as 0-bytes. & then it didn’t seem to download anything at all? or is this just “standard disclosure” these days? Just what is all that? sure sounds scary to me.

which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon

Yt download & adblock states it wants to “access your for all websites”, “download files and read and modify the browser’s download history”, “access browser tabs”. State they are corrupt? so won’t even attempt to install In what version of FF are these intended to work? Did I miss your favorite YouTube downloader? If so please drop suggestions in the comments. It’s a really strong downloader that’s useful beyond the confines of just YouTube. I should also add Video DownloadHelper to this list of favored video downloaders. This is a very simple and to-the-point YouTube downloader. Hit a button on any video page and a menu pops up to offer “Quick Download” action or access to a “Download Panel” that displays various resolution and media options. I like the elegance of this YouTube downloader’s interface. YouTube Video and Audio Downloader displays intuitive controls.













Which is the best firefox youtube downloader addon